Declaration of Intent of Philippe Dakono at Kabwata Parish


 Blessed be the Lord and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. Allow me to introduce myself in few lines for those who don’t know me. I am Philippe Dakono, originally from Mali. I started my formation journey in 2009 in our first cycle in Ouagadougou. After 3 years of philosophy I was then appointed in Arusha for my spiritual year. I was among the pioneers of Arusha. We basically started Arusha as a spiritual year centre. By October 2012, I was making my official entry into the society of the Missionaries of Africa by receiving the laws and constitutions of the Society. And in December 2012, I made an important step in the process of my formation by making my declaration of Intent. I was then appointed to Zambia, Lusaka for my pastoral experience of 2 years (stage). 

 Right now I am living in a community of four, soon five, in Kabwata Parish. So for, I have been enjoying my pastoral within and beyond the Parish. That is why after deepening my relationship with our Lord Jesus and acquiring a better knowledge of the Society of the Missionaries of Africa, I decided to renew my declaration of Intent yesterday at our Good Shepherd Parish. It was in the presence of Fr Jaya Mrutyun, Zambia sector counsellor who came to receive the declaration, of my confreres and also in the presence of my spiritual companion and of the entire people of Good Shepherd Parish.

I give thanks and praise to God for the gift of life and for the gift of my vocation. Thanks as well to all of you for walking on my side. May God bless You. 

Philippe Dakono

Leave a comment