Death of the father of Martin Somda


Martin Somda 2014We heard through WhatsApp that our Stagiaire , currently in Mozambique for the Stagiaires’ meeting, that his father passed away few day ago. Already, his mother died in June 2014 in a tragic accident in Burkina Faso.

Many sent their condolences using WhatsApp such as Lowrent Thokozani Kamwamza, Julian Kasiya, Philip Meraba, Didasio Mwanza, Paul Makambi Kitha, Bonaventure Gubazire, Dominic Kapatamoyo, Willliam Turnbull, Filiyanus Ekka and Philippe Docq. Many more would have done it if using WhatsApp. But, this media network is not available to all.

In his reply, Martin wrote: “I am grateful to all of you expressing your condolences to me. It is unfortunate that I am right now off from any social network. I do not have much information to let you know but I will be going home from Mozambique (…). Once more, thanks brothers. I am using the phone of Paul Namono to thank you. Martin Somda.”

Note: Martin is in his second year stage in South Africa.