Declaration of Intent of Thierry Uyirwoth


Declaration of intent Thierry 01By Thierry Uyirwoth/ Stagiaire at St. Lawrence Parish

I renewed my declaration of intent to continue my journey with the Missionaries of Africa on Sunday, 11th March 2018. I freely made the decision after the fulfilment I am gaining in my pastoral training at St. Lawrence Parish. The ceremony itself was simple but prayerful, meaningful and well prepared. Father Babaine Venerato, the Provincial Delegate of Zambia Sector was the main celebrant and received my declaration of intent in the presence of Father Frédéric Ajaruva, my Parish Priest, and Father Antoon, the Superior of my community. Father Michel Meunier the Southern African Province (SAP) secretary was also present. Many of our parishioners witnessed the event and were very pleased to see that I am making a step ahead in my formation.

May I take this opportunity to thank God for helping me to continue finding joy in my training toward missionary life. Thanks also to my community for the support and good preparation of the event. Thanks to the Provincial Delegate who came to receive it. Thanks to all my parishioners and to you all for your prayers. May God continue helping me to discern his will.

Declaration of intent Thierry 04

2 thoughts on “Declaration of Intent of Thierry Uyirwoth

Leave a comment